Go to top of page

AvSafety seminars

banner: avsafety - awareness through education

The AvSafety seminars are an ideal opportunity for industry to interact with CASA, discuss local issues and ask questions of the regulator.

Registration for AvSafety seminars will be through Eventbrite and attendance is free.

Help make the skies safe for all and attend an AvSafety seminar today.

Weather to Fly

The AvSafety seminar titled 'Weather to Fly' will focus on pilot decision making behaviour in the face of adverse weather.

Weather related general aviation accidents remain one of the most significant causes for concern in aviation safety. This presentation will look at the dangers of flying into IMC as a VFR pilot and focuses on ways of preventing it happening through good flight planning and en route decision making.

The seminar will review the resources available and provide practical hints and tips to help pilots operate safely and efficiently.

The information is designed to enhance and refresh pilot’s knowledge at all levels.


CASA will slowly be recommencing our event schedule with the advertised dates tentative until the event is open for registration.

We will be following state and territory guidelines and working closely with the venues to provide sensible precautions such as arranging seating to give extra space and making hand sanitiser available.

If you are unwell with a cough or fever or other respiratory symptoms, we ask you to please not attend. If you have recently travelled internationally, we would also appreciate if you could review and follow any Department of Health advice relevant to you.

Thank you for your understanding.

Date Location Registrationsort descending
12 December 2020 Esperance, Western Australia
20 November 2020 Mount Gambier, South Australia
14 November 2020 Murray Bridge, South Australia
3 November 2020 Camden, New South Wales
4 November 2020 Gold Coast, Queensland
18 November 2020 Jandakot, Western Australia
5 November 2020 Murwillumbah, Queensland
10 November 2020 Caloundra, Queensland
27 November 2020 Port Macquarie, New South Wales
4 November 2020 Warnervale, New South Wales
11 December 2020 Albany, Western Australia
11 November 2020 Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
28 November 2020 Taree, New South Wales
11 November 2020 Parafield, South Australia
17 November 2020 Parkes, New South Wales
18 November 2020 Cowra, New South Wales
12 November 2020 Echuca, Victoria
19 November 2020 Naracoorte, South Australia
14 November 2020 Geraldton, Western Australia
13 October 2020 Alice Springs, Northern Territory
18 October 2020 Ayr, Queensland
21 October 2020 Bankstown, New South Wales
22 October 2020 Bankstown, New South Wales
14 October 2020 Bunbury, Western Australia
25 October 2020 Clare Valley, South Australia
6 October 2020 Griffith, New South Wales
8 October 2020 Horn Island, Queensland
24 October 2020 Port Augusta, South Australia
17 October 2020 Port Lincoln, South Australia
28 October 2020 Redcliffe, Queensland



Last modified: 13 August 2020